Start Planning
Australian Capital Territory

Australian Capital Territory Public Holidays 2020

This page contains a calendar of all 2020 public holidays for Australian Capital Territory. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Wed New Year's Day
26 Jan Sun Australia Day
27 Jan Mon Australia Day Holiday
9 Mar Mon Canberra Day
10 Apr Fri Good Friday
11 Apr Sat Day following Good Friday
12 Apr Sun Easter Sunday
13 Apr Mon Easter Monday
25 Apr Sat Anzac Day
1 Jun Mon Reconciliation Day
8 Jun Mon Queen's Birthday
5 Oct Mon Labour Day
25 Dec Fri Christmas Day
26 Dec Sat Boxing Day
28 Dec Mon Boxing Day Holiday
Visit for the original release.