Start Planning
Queensland

Queensland Public Holidays 2020

This page contains a calendar of all 2020 public holidays for Queensland. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Wed New Year's Day
26 Jan Sun Australia Day
27 Jan Mon Australia Day Holiday
10 Apr Fri Good Friday
11 Apr Sat Day following Good Friday
12 Apr Sun Easter Sunday
13 Apr Mon Easter Monday
25 Apr Sat Anzac Day
4 May Mon Labour Day
12 Aug Wed Ekka Wednesday *
5 Oct Mon Queen's Birthday
25 Dec Fri Christmas Day
26 Dec Sat Boxing Day
28 Dec Mon Boxing Day Holiday
The dates in this table are an estimate. We will update this page once the official public holiday dates for 2020 are released.

Note: Ekka Wednesday is observed in Brisbane area only.

Accept