Start Planning

Queensland Public Holidays 2020

This page contains a calendar of all 2020 public holidays for Queensland. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

1 JanWedNew Year's Day
27 JanMonAustralia Day Holiday
10 AprFriGood Friday
11 AprSatDay following Good Friday
12 AprSunEaster Sunday
13 AprMonEaster Monday
25 AprSatAnzac Day
4 MayMonLabour Day
14 AugFriEkka Holiday *
5 OctMonQueen's Birthday
24 DecThuChristmas Eve *
25 DecFriChristmas Day
26 DecSatBoxing Day
28 DecMonBoxing Day Holiday
Visit for the original release.

— The Ekka holiday is observed in Brisbane area only.
— Queensland has a part-day public holiday for Christmas Eve from 6 pm to midnight.