Start Planning
South Australia

South Australia Public Holidays 2022

This page contains a calendar of all 2022 public holidays for South Australia. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Update: A one-off public holiday – National Day of Mourning for Her Majesty the Queen on 22 September 2022 (Thursday) has been announced.

1 JanSatNew Year's Day
3 JanMonNew Year Holiday
26 JanWedAustralia Day
14 MarMonAdelaide Cup Day
15 AprFriGood Friday
16 AprSatDay following Good Friday
18 AprMonEaster Monday
25 AprMonAnzac Day
13 JunMonQueen's Birthday
22 SepThuNational Day of Mourning for Her Majesty the Queen
3 OctMonLabour Day
24 DecSatChristmas Eve *
25 DecSunChristmas Day
26 DecMonChristmas Holiday
26 DecMonProclamation Day
27 DecTueProclamation Day Holiday
31 DecSatNew Year's Eve *
Visit for the original release.

Note: South Australia has a part-day public holiday for Christmas Eve and New Year’s Eve from 7 pm to 12 midnight.