Start Planning
Western Australia

Western Australia Public Holidays

Discover upcoming public holiday dates for Western Australia and start planning to make the most of your time off.

Western Australia currently celebrates 10 national holidays – including one that is unique to the state, Western Australia Day. The labour laws of Australia provide all employees with a paid day off for public holidays.

Any holiday which occurs on the weekend is moved to the following Monday for observance. If there are two holidays in a row, the celebration of the weekend national holiday is moved to the next available workday.

Celebration of the Queen’s Birthday is the only holiday that may be substituted in some small regions of Western Australia. However, this is a very limited practice.

Previous Years