Start Planning
Tasmania

Tasmania Public Holidays 2020

This page contains a calendar of all 2020 public holidays for Tasmania. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Wed New Year's Day
8 Jan Wed Devonport Cup
26 Jan Sun Australia Day
27 Jan Mon Australia Day Holiday
10 Feb Mon Royal Hobart Regatta
26 Feb Wed Launceston Cup
3 Mar Tue King Island Show
9 Mar Mon Eight Hours Day
10 Apr Fri Good Friday
13 Apr Mon Easter Monday
14 Apr Tue Easter Tuesday *
25 Apr Sat Anzac Day
8 May Fri AGFEST
8 Jun Mon Queen's Birthday
2 Oct Fri Burnie Show
8 Oct Thu Royal Launceston Show
16 Oct Fri Flinders Island Show
22 Oct Thu Royal Hobart Show
2 Nov Mon Recreation Day
27 Nov Fri Devonport Show
25 Dec Fri Christmas Day
26 Dec Sat Boxing Day
28 Dec Mon Boxing Day Holiday
Visit tas.gov.au for the original release.

Note: Easter Tuesday is a restricted public holiday in Tasmania. Observed by some awards/agreements and the State Public Service. To check award ring Fair Work Infoline on 131394.

Accept